SCC – SEAT Cupra Championship

The 2007 Blaupunkt SEAT Cupra Championship will strengthen its links with the BTCC by introducing two features which are strongly associated with premier British series – Dunlop tyres and point of view facing in-car cameras.

No fewer than nine former Cupra drivers have moved up to the BTCC – the latest one being the 2006 SEAT Champion Mat Jackson, who joins the list which includes Rob Huff, James Pickford, Gavin Smith and Gordon Shedden.