SEAT has won the FIA World Touring Car Championship for Manufacturers’ after winning both races in Japan. The success of the Leon TDI also sees the first world title for a diesel-engined car in the history of motorsports.

Only Yvan Muller and Gabriele Tarquini can win the Drivers’ Championship, ensuring SEAT will have another title to celebrate in the last race of the season in Macau on 16th November.